Jump Ship

A few weeks ago, a friend asked me what the biggest age gap between myself and any of my “lovers” was. I thought about it, and the answer was somewhere around two to three years.

Ah, well, that’s all taken care of because this weekend, I hooked up with someone who is at least twenty years older. He looked somewhat arbitrary in age, and I even asked, “You’re not, like, actually twenty-one or something are you?” The answer was so not “yes,” and I am so happy about that.

I’d have to say, he was a good after-relationship palette cleanser, even if I had to wait several weeks between the break-up and the rebound action.

Time to put on make-up and look like a pretty girl again.

Leave a Reply

